User Roles

The Editor Role

The Editor role is a great choice for users who need permission to access all of the content, but not themes, plugins, or widgets. Editors can publish, edit, or delete any page or post, including those labeled “private”. They can also moderate comments and manage categories and links. In short, editors can do almost anything with content, but they can’t change any settings.

The Author Role

Authors can publish, edit, or delete their own posts, but they can’t access anything created by other users. They also can’t create, edit, or delete pages. Authors can upload files into the Media Library and delete anything they have previously uploaded. In addition, Authors can moderate comments on their own posts.

The Contributor Role

Contributors can write, edit, and delete their own unpublished posts, but their content must be reviewed and published by an Admin or Editor. It’s important to note that Contributors can’t access the Media Library, so if they want to use specific images, videos, or audio files in the Media Library, they have to ask for assistance from an Admin or Editor. The Contributor role is a popular option for guest authors who don’t submit content on a regular basis.

The Subscriber Role

WordPress labels all new users as Subscribers by default. Subscribers can read your site, post comments, and create a profile through your WordPress dashboard. They don’t have any other permissions, and can’t edit settings or content on your site.

If you want to make it easy for readers to register on your site you’ll need to first check the Anyone can register box under Settings → General → Membership. Next, add the Meta widget to your sidebar from Appearance → Widgets. Now readers can register for your site!

Be flexible — just like WordPress user roles
As an Admin, you’re free to modify user roles on a moment’s notice. So, if you need an Editor to fill in for you while you go on vacation, simply visit the Users tab on God.ag dashboard and change that user’s role to Admin. Then, change it back once you return from your trip.

Feedback and Knowledge Base